Welcome

TheBookLady.ca offers thousands of top quality, gently-loved books to support the Ontario School Curriculum for grades K – 8; a wide variety of early developmental books for babies and toddlers.; plus an ever-growing selection of brand new books offered at liquidation prices.

Most English books sell for $1.50 -$2.50 ea
Most FRENCH books sell for $2.50 -$4 ea

Meet TheBookLady.ca and find out why it is worth the drive to Pickering to shop for children’s books:

Currently accepting appointments:
Tues. June 19:  4 pm – 8 pm
Sun. June 24:  10 am – 1 pm
Tues. June 26:  10 am – 1 pm
Tues. July 3:  10 am – 1 pm
Sat. July 7:  10 am – 12 pm
Mon. July 9:  4 pm – 8 pm
Tues. July 10:  10 am – 1 pm
Wed. July 11:  10 am – 1 pm
Sun. July 15:  10 am – 1 pm
Tues. July 17:  10 am – 1 pm
Thurs. July 19:  10 am – 1 pm
Tues. July 24:  10 am – 1 pm
Thurs. July 26:  10 am – 1 pm
Sat July 28:  10 am – 1 pm
Tues. July 31: 10 am – 1 pm
Thurs. Aug 2:  4 pm – 8 pm

NOTE:  I will have extremely limited availability in August, and will likely post those hours last minute, so PLEASE plan ahead to avoid disappointment.
TEACHERS, please be aware that I don’t expect to have any availability the week before back-to-school.

To book a shopping appointment, please email or message me on Facebook your requested day, arrival time and let me know how many adults and kids there would be.