Early Literacy Blowout

These engaging books from The Waterford Institute are designed to help early readers (K-Gr1) build comprehension and vocabulary.  According to waterford.org’s website, their specific learning objectives are to:

  • Increase vocabulary by teaching meanings of words in the Sing a Rhyme and Read with Me Books.
  • Remember words from a Sing a Rhyme by matching words with pictures.
  • Sequence pictures and phrases in the correct order.
  • Predict what will happen based on clues from the story.

20 Titles…..only $4
-That’s only twenty cents per book!

120 Books (5 ea of 24 titles)….only $20
-That’s less than seventeen cents per book!

With prices like these, they make great classroom take-home books, additions to home or daycare reading programs, give-a ways at school fairs and loot bags!

Did you know, TheBookLady.ca has upcoming March Break Drop-in times, appointment opportunities as well as an upcoming Spring Open House weekend as follows:

MARCH BREAK Drop-ins
Mar 11, Sat:  10 am – 1 pm  NO Appt. Needed
Mar 13, Mon: 10 am – 1 pm NO Appt. Needed

Now Accepting Appointments:
Mar 18, Sat:  10 am – 1 pm
Mar 21, Tues:  10 am – 1 pm
Mar 23, Thurs:  4 pm – 8 pm

Spring OPEN HOUSE Weekend
March 25, Sat:  10 am – 2 pm  NO Appt. Needed
March 26, Sun:  10 am – 2 pm  NO Appt. Needed

Now Accepting Appointments:
Mar 28, Tues:  10 am – 1 pm
Mar 28, Tues:  4 pm – 8 pm
Apr 4, Tues:  10 am – 1 pm
Apr 4, Tues:  4 pm – 8 pm
Apr 8, Sat:  10 am – 1 pm
Apr 11, Tues:  10 am – 1 pm
Apr 11, Tues:  4 pm – 8 pm

Hope to see you soon!

 

Your Questions or Feedback are welcome...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: